Dr. Arase

Dr. Arase

The Police Service Commission has approved the appointment of 12 Commissioners of Police to different State Commands in the Country.

Ikechukwu Ani

The Head, Press and Public Relations, PSC, Ikechukwu Ani, said the new Commissioners of Police are; Mohammed Usaini Gumel, posted to Kano State Command; Haruna Gabriel  Garba; Federal Capital Territory, FCT Command Abuja; Tajudeen A. Abass; Delta State Command; Oladimeji Yomi Olarewaju; Ogun State Command; Taiwo Jesubiyi; Ondo state Command; and Julius A. Okoro; Benue State Command.

Others are; Romokere Ibiani; Bayelsa state Command; Mohammed Bunu; Yobe State Command; Garba Musa Yusuf;  Kaduna state Command; Garba Ahmed; Zamfara state Command; Hayatu Kaigama Ali; Sokoto State Command and Aliyu Musa, Katsina State Command.

Ani said: “The Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Solomon Arase, retired Inspector General of Police, called for greater dedication to national duty from the new State Command Commissioners. Arase said the new posting comes with a lot of commitment and innovativeness and demands of them total loyalty to the Nigerian nation.

“He noted that at this national transition period, the new State Command Commissioners must brace up for challenges in the course of their duties.  The PSC Chairman said they should quickly settle down to duty and tackle the security challenges in their respective states of posting.

“He said the Commission will monitor their stewardship in their various State Commands and ensure that they do not derail from established rules and regulations. He wished them well and promised the Commission’s support at all times.”



BEWARE All Rights Reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or part without prior express written permission from Juliana Francis

Caring is Sharing ... Think It's Cool? Please Share to Any Icon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *